Week 6 Counter-Intuitive NFL Picks Against The Spread

Last week my picks went 10-4 to improve my season record to 35-38-4. I’m almost as good as a coin flip now!

I did have the NY Giants +7.5 at Chicago this week so that makes my record 36-38-4. Here are my picks against the spread for the remaining 14 games this week. The idea is to try to make the pick that wouldn’t make sense to the average/casual NFL fan:

Oakland (+9) at Kansas City

Green Bay (-3) at Baltimore

Detroit (-2.5) at Cleveland

Minnesota (-2.5) vs. Carolina

St. Louis (+7) at Houston

Cincinnati (-7) at Buffalo

Tampa Bay (+1) vs. Philadelphia

Pittsburgh (+2.5) at NY Jets

Denver (-26.5) vs. Jacksonville*

Seattle (-13.5) vs. Tennessee

Arizona (+11) vs. San Francisco

New England (-2.5) vs. New Orleans

Washington (+5.5) at Dallas

San Diego (+1.5) vs. Indianapolis

*I don’t feel good about this one at all. Denver can win 42-17 and not cover the spread. That makes me nervous.

Leave a Reply

